Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Mailing Address:
Cal Poly Athletics
Mott Athletics Center
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0388

Senior Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Oberhelman
Director of Athletics
805-756-2924 obe@calpoly.edu
Dr. Nick Pettit
Deputy Athletics Director
805-756-2882 ndpettit@calpoly.edu
Tom Mase
Faculty Athletics Representative
805-756-2924 gmase@calpoly.edu
Barbara Martinez
Associate Athletics Director, Compliance / Senior Woman Administrator
805-756-5075 bmartine@calpoly.edu
Chris Baker
Associate Athletics Director, External Relations
805-756-7188 baker@calpoly.edu
Ashley Offermann
Associate Athletics Director, Development
805-756-5722 aofferma@calpoly.edu
Shannon Stephens
Assistant Athletics Director, Academic Services
805-756-2762 sgstephe@calpoly.edu
Ashleigh Horstmann
Coordinator of Administration and Special Projects
805-756-2924 ahorstma@calpoly.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Makenzie Zinger
Strategic Business Services Coordinator
805-756-5794 mzinger@calpoly.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barbara Martinez
Associate Athletics Director, Compliance / Senior Woman Administrator
805-756-5075 bmartine@calpoly.edu
Lacey Buck
Compliance Coordinator
805-756-2900 lbuck@calpoly.edu

Academic Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Stephens
Assistant Athletics Director, Academic Services
805-756-2762 sgstephe@calpoly.edu
Kyle Ross
Academic Advisor (Football, Men's Basketball, Baseball, Indoor & Beach Volleyball, Tennis)
805-756-7043 kyross@calpoly.edu
Louise Torgerson
Academic Advisor (Football, Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Wrestling, Softball, Golf)
805-756-7041 ltorgers@calpoly.edu
Zach Reed
Academic Advisor (Swimming & Diving, Cross Country, Track & Field, Women's Soccer)
805-756-6495 zreed01@calpoly.edu

Advancement

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Baker
Associate Athletics Director, External Relations
805-756-7188 baker@calpoly.edu
Ashley Offermann
Associate Athletics Director, Development
805-756-5722 aofferma@calpoly.edu
Bill Saylor
Special Events Coordinator
805-756-0277 bsaylor@calpoly.edu
Jenna Garcia
Stampede Club Membership Coordinator
805-756-6382 jgarci08@calpoly.edu
Sadie Strain
Development Intern
805-756-0275 ssstrain@calpoly.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Chow
Director of Marketing & Fan Experience
805-756-0280 jchow14@calpoly.edu
Jason Namanny
Assistant Director of Marketing & Fan Experience
805-756-7297 jnamanny@calpoly.edu
Andrew Baird
Multimedia & Video Coordinator
805-756-2410 adbaird@calpoly.edu

Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Burdick
Director of Athletics Communications (Football, Baseball, Wrestling, Golf)
805-756-6550 eburdick@calpoly.edu
Chris Giovannetti
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball)
805-756-7513 cgiovann@calpoly.edu
Donovan Aird
Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Track & Field, Cross Country)
805-756-6586 daird@calpoly.edu
Connor Leary
Athletics Communications Intern (Volleyball, Swimming & Diving, Tennis, Beach Volleyball)
805-756-6531 cleary01@calpoly.edu

Sports Properties

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Hellman
General Manager
805-756-7221 hhellman@learfield.com
Travis Parrish
Business Development Manager
805-756-7217 tparrish@learfield.com

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Gruss
Director, Patron Services and Campus Ticketing
805-756-2790 rgruss@calpoly.edu
Elliott Stava
Assistant Manager
805-756-7288 estava@calpoly.edu

Facilities & Event Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Latino
Assistant Athletics Director, Facilities and Event Operations
805-756-1738 jlatino@calpoly.edu

Equipment Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Hodgkinson
Director of Athletic Equipment Services
805-756-1188 rhodgkin@calpoly.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristal Slover
Assistant Athletics Director for Sports Medicine
805-756-6065 kemig@calpoly.edu
Paul Gabrielson
Assistant Sports Medicine Director
805-756-2096 pgabriel@calpoly.edu
Chris Ritter
Sports Medicine Professional
805-756-5491 cmritter@calpoly.edu
Stephanie Uyeno
Sports Medicine Professional
805-756-5491 suyeno@calpoly.edu
Neil Mc Ivor
Sports Medicine Professional
805-756-5491 nmcivor@calpoly.edu
Prince Williams
Sports Medicine Professional
805-756-2096 prwillia@calpoly.edu
Megan Miyamoto
Sports Medicine Professional
805-756-5491 mtmiyamo@calpoly.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara MacKenzie
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
805-756-5288 sbergheg@calpoly.edu

Wellness & Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Gillis
Psychologist
805-756-2511 rgillis@calpoly.edu
Amy Gode
Disability Resources
805-756-1399 agode@calpoly.edu
Dr. Scott Reaves
Food Science & Nutrition
805-756-6126 sreaves@calpoly.edu
Jeff Troesch
Performance Specialist
760-408-8480 jefftroesch@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Walsh
Head Coach
805-756-7687 fb@calpoly.edu
Jim Craft
Associate Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator
805-756-2726 jicraft@calpoly.edu
Aristotle Thompson
Assistant Head Coach - Running Backs & Recruiting Coordinator
805-756-5140 athomp11@calpoly.edu
Dan Ferrigno
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers & Special Teams Coordinator
805-756-2867 dpferrig@calpoly.edu
Dano Graves
Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks
805-756-1338 dagraves@calpoly.edu
Kenneth McMillan
Assistant Coach - Fullbacks
805-756-7687 kjmcmill@calpoly.edu
Randy Stewart
Assistant Coach - Safeties
805-756-7389 rstewa07@calpoly.edu
Josh Brown
Defensive Coordinator - Inside Linebackers
805-756-2866 jbrown66@calpoly.edu
James Jones III
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
805-756-2866 jjone121@calpoly.edu
Allen Brown
Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks
805-756-7389 abrown99@calpoly.edu
Matt Ta'ufo'ou
Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers
805-756-2928 mtaufoou@calpoly.edu
Joe Harper
Offensive Analyst
805-756-7687
Harrison Keller
Offensive Analyst
805-756-7687 hkelle01@calpoly.edu
Dan Atencio
Defensive Analyst
805-756-7687
Travis Roth
Director of Football Operations
805-756-7687 twroth@calpoly.edu
Anthony Tucker
Student Manager
805-756-7687 antucker@calpoly.edu
Sarah Qualle
Student Manager
805-756-7687 sbqualle@calpoly.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Crosson
Head Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
805-756-2878 scrosson@calpoly.edu
Caroline Walters
Associate Head Coach
805-756-2850 cawalter@calpoly.edu
Matt Kuelpman
Assistant Coach
805-756-6090 mbkuelpm@calpoly.edu
Nate Ngo
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Sampson
Head Coach
805-756-7070
Billy McNicol
Assistant Coach
805-756-2905 bmcnicol@calpoly.edu
Ignacio Hernandez
Assistant Coach - Goalkeeper Trainer
805-756-7070 ighernan@calpoly.edu
C.J. Sigler
Volunteer Assistant
Moises Jimenez
Director of Operations
805-756-7070 mjimen24@calpoly.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Crozier
Head Coach
805-756-2590 acrozier@calpoly.edu
Lindsey Smith
Assistant Coach
805-756-2654 lsmith45@calpoly.edu
Scott Williams
Assistant Coach
805-756-6560 swilli53@calpoly.edu
Paige Johnson
Volunteer Assistant
pfjohnso@calpoly.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Conover
Director of Track & Field and Cross Country
805-756-2235 mconover@calpoly.edu
Priscilla Bayley
Head Coach - Women's Cross Country
805-756-1130 pbayley@calpoly.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Callero
Head Coach
805-756-6344 mbb@calpoly.edu
Mitch Reaves
Assistant Coach
805-756-6559 mreaves@calpoly.edu
Kevon Davis
Assistant Coach
805-756-2354 kdavis50@calpoly.edu
David Hanson
Assistant Coach
805-756-2354 drhanson@calpoly.edu
Jamal Johnson
Assistant Coach
805-756-2354 jjohns74@calpoly.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Faith Mimnaugh
Head Coach
805-756-1159 fmimnaug@calpoly.edu
Kari Duperron
Associate Head Coach
805-756-2683 kduperro@calpoly.edu
Mackenzie Argens
Assistant Coach
805-756-2953 margens@calpoly.edu
Kristina Santiago Bennett
Assistant Coach
805-756-2620 knsantia@calpoly.edu
Tim Bayley
Director of Sports Performance
805-756-2620 tbayley@calpoly.edu
Ty Arras
Director of Basketball Operations
tarras@calpoly.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Sioredas
Head Coach
805-756-1348 wrestle@calpoly.edu
Chris Chionuma
Head Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
805-756-5131 cchionum@calpoly.edu
Mike Hatcher
Assistant Coach
805-756-5131 mahatche@calpoly.edu
Blake Kastl
Volunteer Assistant Coach
805-756-5131

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Milich
Head Coach
805-756-5714 tmilich@calpoly.edu
Phil Yoshida
Assistant Coach
pyoshida@calpoly.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Lee
Head Coach
805-756-6367 llee@calpoly.edu
Teddy Warrecker
Assistant Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
805-756-2462 twarreck@calpoly.edu
Chal Fanning
Assistant Coach & Pitching Coach
805-756-1201 cfanning@calpoly.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Condon
Head Coach
805-756-1539 jacondon@calpoly.edu
Gina Vecchione
Associate Head Coach
805-756-6365 gvecchio@calpoly.edu
Ally Carda
Assistant Coach - Pitching
805-756-6366 ancarda@calpoly.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Rogers
Head Coach
805-756-2970 torogers@calpoly.edu
Mackenzie Sullivan
Volunteer Assistant Coach
805-756-2878
Allie Wheeler
Assistant Coach
805-756-2878 atwheele@calpoly.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Carless
Head Coach
805-756-2777 ncarless@calpoly.edu
Garrett Patton
Associate Head Coach
805-756-2768 gppatton@calpoly.edu
Corey Pang
Volunteer Assistant
capang@calpoly.edu
Axel Damiens
Student Assistant
adamiens@calpoly.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katharina Winterhalter
Head Coach
805-756-2768 kfwinter@calpoly.edu
Ellie Edles
Assistant Coach
805-756-2768 eedles@calpoly.edu
Amy Barber
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Cartwright
Head Coach
805-756-5156 lcartwri@calpoly.edu
Rich Massey
Assistant Coach
Cal Poly Men's Golf
richtmassey@gmail.com

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sofie Aagaard
Head Coach
805-756-5125 saagaard@calpoly.edu
Sienna Starck
Assistant Coach
Cal Poly Women's Golf
805-756-5125 sstarck@calpoly.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Conover
Director of Track & Field and Cross Country
805-756-2235 mconover@calpoly.edu
Chris Baptista
Associate Head Coach
805-756-6501 cjbaptis@calpoly.edu
Priscilla Bayley
Assistant Coach
805-756-1130 pbayley@calpoly.edu
Les Courtemanche
Assistant Coach
805-756-2937 lcourtem@calpoly.edu
Brad Pickett
Assistant Coach
805-756-6501 bgpicket@calpoly.edu