Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

19 Mustangs Earn MPSF Swimming & Diving All-Academic Honors

19 Mustangs Earn MPSF Swimming & Diving All-Academic Honors

SAN LUIS OBISPO, Calif. — The Cal Poly swimming and diving program had 19 athletes who were named 2019 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Swimming & Diving All-Academic Selections.

To earn the honor, the student-athletes must have a 3.00 cumulative GPA, be at least a sophomore, have completed one full academic year at the institution prior to the season for which the award was received, and they had to have competed in at least 50 percent of the team's competitions.

The male athletes who earned the honor are: Mihail Amiorkov (Business Administration), Nic Clark (Landscape Architecture), Dominic Dalpiaz (Wine & Viticulture), Carter Jewel (Wine & Viticulture), Alex Nikolaev (Aerospace Engineering), and Stefan Young (Civil Engineering).

The female athletes who earned the honor are: Stephanie Backlund (Kinesiology), Ali Epple (Journalism), Amelia Feick (Environmental Engineering), Emily Imfeld (Civil Engineering), Makenzie Kamei (Mechanical Engineering), Sascha Keir (Industrial Engineering), Noelle Kipp (Biological Sciences), Kiara Lyle (Kinesiology), Avery Newman (Kinesiology), Emily Peters (Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration), Elizabeth Peterson (Biomedical Engineering), Emelia Piccininni (Kinesiology), and Natalie Roberts (Mechanical Engineering).

Under 13th-year head coach Tom Milich, Cal Poly has now had 178 swimmers and divers earn conference all-academic honors.